UIL Academic Competition
For more information about individual events, please click the links on the left and this link:
https://www.uiltexas.org/aplus/events

If you are interested in representing our school competing in any of these events at the regional meet on March 4th, please contact the following teachers now:

Art 7 & 8
Ms. Anfosso - e-mail:
hanfosso@g-pisd.org

Calculator 7 & 8
Mr. Wooten - e-mail:
bwooten@g-pisd.org

Chess 7 & 8
Mr. Thomas - e-mail:
tthomas@g-pisd.org

Dictionary Skills 7 & 8
Mrs. McMahan - e-mail:
ahuffmeyer@g-pisd.org

Editorial Writing 7 & 8
Ms. Young - e-mail:
jyoung@g-pisd.org

Impromptu Speaking 7 & 8
Ms. Young - e-mail:
jyoung@g-pisd.org

Listening 7 & 8
Mrs. McMahan - e-mail:
ahuffmeyer@g-pisd.org

Maps, Graphs, Charts 7 & 8
Dr. Turner - e-mail:
lturner@g-pisd.org

Math, General 7 & 8
Mr. Wooten - e-mail:
bwooten@g-pisd.org

Modern Oratory 7 & 8
Ms. Young - e-mail:
jyoung@g-pisd.org

Number Sense 7 & 8
Mr. Wooten - e-mail:
bwooten@g-pisd.org

One Act Play 7 & 8
Mrs. Leisher - e-mail:
sleisher@g-pisd.org

Oral Reading 7 & 8
Mrs. Leisher - e-mail:
sleisher@g-pisd.org

Ready Writing 7 & 8
Ms. Young - e-mail:
jyoung@g-pisd.org

Science 7 & 8
Mrs. Vanderford - e-mail:
avanderford@g-pisd.org

Social Studies 7 & 8
Dr. Turner - e-mail:
lturner@g-pisd.org

Spelling 7 & 8
Mrs. McMahan - e-mail:
ahuffmeyer@g-pisd.org